Where Did I Go??

Sorry, it has been a little while since my last review. Oh, I have drunk some beer in the course of this short break.  I will be back very soon with more reviews. Life has gotten in the way with Thanksgiving and then celebrating my son’s first birthday, brother’s wedding, and soon Christmas.  Most recently, I had  discovered a mass and quickly made an appointment with my doctor, once he viewed it (about 30 seconds) he told me to cancel my plans for the day and I was going to meet with a general surgeon that same afternoon.  I am freaking out at this point. I asked what it could possibly be and the doctor says it’s a possible hernia and needs to be taken care of now. I had to meet with the surgeon about an hour later and when I see him I end up more confused and afraid.  The surgeon takes a look and gives me this hmmmmm and interesting and confusing. Confusing to me means uh oh!   He could not determine what was going on and said I needed a MRI to better understand what was going on. I went to get my MRI (super loud) and picked up my film the same day.  I looked at it and could not see a damn thing maybe because I’m not a doctor, all I could see was my spine and some hip bone.  Two days after my MRI I called the radiologists and picked up my results…did not understand doctor lingo, so I called the general surgeon and with his hard to understand accent I find out that it appears that I might have a swollen lymph node or scar tissue from an injury.  As of today 12-16-09 I still do not quite understand what it is that happened. All I know is that it is going down which is good.  I am ready to crack open a bottle and review.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Where Did I Go??”

  1. Jason Says:

    Best of luck on the health issues and to get back into beer reviewing.

  2. Rizzo Says:

    Hope you have some time to drinks a few beers over break. Hope you and your family are doing well. Drink up and see you in a couple weeks.

Leave a comment